positive review  We are new to Young Friends Nursery and have been made to feel very welcome. We chose the nursery due to their ethics and proactiveness to have a more sustainable future for our little ones, keep up the good work! 😁

    thumb Harri Nico
    3/22/2019

    positive review  Such a great nursery, I can’t recommend them enough. They were brilliantly supportive to my one year old throughout the settling process and really took the time to give the one to one support he (and I!) needed during the transition of me going back to work. He now adores it there and it’s testament to the energy and thought the whole staff team put into nurturing each child’s interests and personalities. As a parent I feel connected to what’s going on on a day to day basis, and our keyperson is always happy to give whatever time is needed to discuss the important things that are going on for our child. They do a great job of fostering his inquisitive nature – both through the staff’s supportive encouragement, the environment the kids have to spend time in and the approach the team take to learning.

    thumb Usha Grieve
    3/22/2019

    positive review  This is my 5th year with Young Friends Nursery, with my second child there now. They have made so many excellent changes over that time with the nature plot and reusable nappies being some great highlights! The staff are amazing and they are always thinking about how they can improve. Can’t recommend them enough!

    thumb Emma King
    3/22/2019

    positive review  A really great Nursery for our son. Relaxed, stimulating and full of activities. Great Stuff!

    thumb Tim Sheinman
    3/21/2019

    positive review  We chose Young Friends Nursery because of their excellent environmental values, and since our little boy has attended (for over a year now) we see they they are so much more than this. The staff are all super friendly and really take the time to get to know all the parents, you feel like a part of the family as soon as you step in the door. They care so much about the children and it shows every morning at drop off when they are excited to see all of the children. I've also been extremely impressed with their continued commitment to their environmental values, with constant revisions to processes in place, e.g. the introduction of reusable nappies in the past year. Great work YFN team!

    thumb Emma Marie Thomas
    3/22/2019

    positive review  I chose Young Friends nursery as it instantly felt right when I visited it. everything they said and that I saw as I looked round fitted with what I wanted such as: - home cooked meals (by the owner's mum) - lots of trips out whether it's sports in the park, buying fruit at Taj or regular beach cleans and trips to the allotment - a great garden - brilliant activities as well as free play

    thumb Claire Newell
    3/22/2019

    positive review  Really Great nursery , my little girl is started a month ago she only 9months , but she really love it , very nice staff. My oldest daughter loved so much too and we recognise all the all staff after 2 years😊

    thumb Eva Meszaros
    4/11/2019

    positive review  I was the classic anxious first time mum, dreading leaving our son at nursery for the first time. I really didn't need to worry as the staff, ethos and facilities at Young Friends has been so wonderful. Our one year old has an amazing relationship with all of the staff, he even says some of their names in his sleep! We can see him learning and growing in confidence every week thanks to the creative, stimulating activities that the team lay out. I would happily recommend Young Friends to anyone.

    thumb Rachel Lyons
    3/22/2019

    positive review  Absolutely amazing nursery. My toddler has been there for a year and at home he keeps talking about it ! He is always happy when I pick him up. The staff is very friendly and dynamic even at 6pm ! Every day they take the kids to outdoor activities including to their allotment which has such positive effect children development. I can also see how much progress my son makes at the nursery socially and mentally. Recently they stopped using any plastic including disposable nappies. I find it very inspiring even though I am not ready yet to use reusable nappies at home myself ! I only have positive comments to make about young friend and I highly recommend it to any parents. It takes me 20min walking each way to get there with a newborn baby but it is worth it !

    thumb Sakina Di Pace
    4/24/2019

    positive review  We are new to Young Friends but already had a warm welcome at the nursery. We appreciate the excellent communication we had during our son’s settling sessions, that made us feel reassured he is in good hands. We hope we will enjoy our journey here within the upcoming years!

    thumb Maria-Faidra Katsiantoni
    3/22/2019

    positive review  Our baby started here in January and she is so happy there with her key worker - no tears this morning! We love the activités they do there, and the healthy home cooked food. We are proud to be part of an environmentally friendly nursery thinking of the future!

    thumb Cara Neal
    3/22/2019

    positive review  Simply the most perfect and nurturing environment for my child I could hope for. Me and my partner have over 16 years experience in child education so have always been a harsh critic of childcare in the past however, Young Friends is everything you could hope for for your child. The staff are warm, kind and take on a personalised approach to each child’s care. The learning environment is creative and constantly evolving to meet the children’s needs. They engage in unique experiences inside and outside of the learning rooms. My child has developed in confidence, social skills and fascination with the world. I’ve never known a nursery to stick to the core values that they believe in so strongly, it is commendable and inspirational.

    thumb Matt Gotivator
    4/29/2019

    positive review  Our little one has a great time here. We are very happy with our choice. The nursery lives the values that many businesses talk about but don’t actually do. Recycling is a priority and something that the children get involved in. Reusable nappies are used whilst they are at nursery (including reusable wipes), saving as many as 600 single use nappies a week as well as wipes or nappy bags. They are very much green by name and nature. Outdoor space is an important factor for us and the garden is lovely and very well thought through. When our little one is bigger we look forward to him making use of their allotment and visiting st Anne’s well park. Food is made on site (I was shocked to learn this isn’t the case in all nursery’s) and is nutrious and healthy. The kitchen is in the heart of the nursery and the children do cooking activities well beyond making muffins. The Amelia Reggio stations in each room encourage independent play and often includes nature themes. The team are friendly and caring and our little one has settled in well. I couldn’t imagine our little one anywhere else.

    thumb Samantha Hayes
    3/22/2019

    positive review  I love coming to your setting to tutor and assess your apprentices. It’s always such a pleasure to watch the staff interact with the children and see them show a real interest in what the children say and do. The hard work and effort you all put in to make the nursery more eco friendly is inspiring, not only to your children and families, but to other settings too. Such a wonderful nursery.

    thumb Laura Wragg
    6/06/2019

    positive review  Young Friends has been my daughter's nursery for 3 months now and I have to say I'm impressed by the warmth of the staff and the emphasis they place on outdoor time, environmental issues, being creative, using music and yoga as a shared experience and many other aspects.

    thumb Marc Clayton
    3/22/2019

    positive review  All 3 of my children have been to young friends nursery, and I cannot praise them enough, they have been amazing with all of my kids, understanding, caring ,pre school teaching ,they are continuously striving to teach the kids about the environment and they are always going on trips and having fun, I cannot praise the nursery and its staff enough,and would highly recommend it in every way, The Roche family x

    thumb Sarah Bird
    4/24/2019

    positive review  Young Friends is providing a home away from home for my daughter. The staff are lovely, the atmosphere is relaxed, creative and supportive, and their focus on sustainability and the environment is an extra bonus.

    thumb Sofia Bull
    3/21/2019

    positive review  My granddaughter has been going to Young Friends Nursery for over 2 years now. And I must say I cannot fault it! Having to juggle caring for my granddaughter as well as working, Young Friends Nursery has just been simply amazing. The staff are lovely, kind and attentive. A really excellent nursey that engages the children with activities and conditions them with love, the importance of environmental awareness and fun. The staff make a great effort not only getting to know the children but also the parents and guardians. Thank you so much Young Friends Nursery – I have great piece of mind every time I leave my granddaughter in your care.

    thumb Anthea Augustus
    4/25/2019

    positive review  We have been with YF for almost 5 years now. Our son started when he was 13 months old. It wasn’t our first choice , but the other nursery didn’t have spaces at the time. I am so so happy it turned out that way. YF has so much to offer: nature plot, trips by mini bus, sport sessions, yoga etc. etc. Thanks to YF, my son had a great start at school last September. It was also a natural choice of nursery for my daughter. I am more than sure she will also have a great start at school when it’s her time. I highly recommend YF. Keep doing what you’re doing!

    thumb Agnieszka Bernasiuk
    3/22/2019

    positive review  Both our kids have done very well here. The staff are warm, friendly and genuinely perceptive of the children's needs. They tailor activities to the kid's interests and keep the rooms fresh and attractive. When choosing the nursery one of the real clinchers was Louise's sincere belief in getting the kids outdoors and in contact with the natural world through a huge garden, beach cleans, weekly nature plot visits, trips to the farm the parks and even Reggio inspired play indoors. They have helped my kids grow into active, respectful and engaged children. This was even more evident when my eldest attended the nearby primary school: despite his difficulty with change he transitioned beautifully and was ready for this important next step. We are always grateful for the support and care YF has given us and our kids. We strongly recommend them!

    thumb Laura Pizzolo
    3/22/2019